Commission Office

 Courthouse Annex                                     
 325 2nd Avenue North, Room 111        Main Office: (406) 454-6810   
 Great Falls, Montana 59404                 Email:

Board of County Commissioners

              District 1             District 2              District 3
BriggsJoe_8x10Jim Larson 2021Rae
            Joe Briggs 
       James L. Larson
        Chairman (2024)
       Rae Grulkowski


Governs and guides the operations of the Cascade County and the eleven departments and offices in the Administrator's span of control. Holds public hearing s for official County business; considers applications for funding from community agencies, County departments and elected officials; represents the people of Cascade County on other boards and governing bodies; and establishes personnel policies.

Additional Information

Please contact the Commission Office at 406-454-6810 if you wish to schedule a meeting or speak with any one of the County Commissioners.

Commission Meetings

Regularly scheduled meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month at 9:30 a.m.

Work Sessions

Regularly scheduled work sessions are held on the Wednesday prior to  the Commission Meeting at 2:00 p.m.

District Map (JPG)
Courthouse 1